Reasons to avoid swimming….

Summer time is here and people keep talking about going to the beach, and sure I can go to the beach, but I do not go in the water unless there is too hot to be on land! And since I live in Norway there usually never get that hot…. This always brings the question; why don’t you swim?

So here it is: I do swim, I can actually swim quite good and I enjoy swimming as long as it’s in a pool were I know it’s no sea creatures! It’s a lot of scary things that live in the water, and there they have a home field advantage… And not just that, when above the surface you can’t see whats around you in an angle, so you have no idea what’s there!

And now you might think that I’m just another person scared of sharks, but trust me, that’s not my biggest problem and does not cross my mind when I’m in water. I think my biggest water fear must be the colossal squid, not to be confused with the giant squid whom is less scary and does not have hooks in its suckes, like the colossal squid does, as shown in the picture to the left. If you don’t belive me, use google… And today I was stupid enough to watch a show about monster fishing, were I was shown a fish called a goliath tigerfish, and THAT is one scary fish! I could go on about a lot of different scary fishes, but I think I made my case pretty clear, so I will insted just inform you that the fish on top of the post is a goliath tigerfish, and I hope you can swim after seeing that!

Tags: , , , , ,

About tonefaber

This blogg was something I started as a school project and is now the outlet for most of my randomness. Read it if you like, if you do, I hope you'll enjoy it!

3 responses to “Reasons to avoid swimming….”

  1. buying a second hand car says :

    You are actually a excellent webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a excellent activity on this topic!

  2. Start Building A Quality Email List With This Amazing Free Software says :

    Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The full look of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content material!

    • tonefaber says :

      Thank you! I have been blogging for a little under a year. Im just using a standard layout from wordpress so anyone can use it :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

